holisticrendezvous

integrating nutrition, fitness, sprituality, conscious living, and a little sass

Seasonal Kale Salad

FullSizeRender-3One of my all time favorite salads is kale massaged with avocado…it just works. In fact, I have called this “the best kale salad ever” and have been eating this salad for years. Today, I want to share with you a variation on this salad that is utilizing the local ingredients that are at the peak of the season RIGHT NOW!

I made this salad a few weeks ago and the response I got was that it was a huge success…obviously! I mean the base is the best kale salad everrr and then I added in the seasons favorites, so I really couldn’t have gone wrong. Many of my friends have been making this variation since, so I decided it was time to share it with you all on this lovely Sustainability Sunday!

FullSizeRender-2

All of these ingredients were found at the local farmers market except for the avocado and lemon…if only I lived in California ;P

FullSizeRender-1

Ingredients:

1 head kale

1 avocado

1 lemon

1 peach

1/2 cup blueberries

salt and pepper to taste!

FullSizeRender-4

Directions:

Finely chop kale (I like to chiffonade the kale) and dice your peach

Massage with the juice of 1 lemon, 1 avocado, and salt and pepper until soft!

Toss in blueberries and diced peach and enjoy!
FullSizeRender

I served this with some baked chicken thighs for a super balanced and nourishing dinner! Let us know what you think of this recipe and be sure to #holisticrendezvous when you make this and tag us so we can see your creation! Kisses, B.

Leave a Reply

Follow us on Instagram!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

