holisticrendezvous

integrating nutrition, fitness, sprituality, conscious living, and a little sass

Peanut Butter Miso Dressing/Sauce

FullSizeRender-9So, the other day, as I was perusing the fridge for something satisfying to have for lunch, I stumbled upon a bit of genius.

I had some kelp noodles in the refrigerator, along with a plethora of veggies and one egg. Well…my brother had been having fried rice the night before and I guess it left me craving a bit of asian cuisine, so I ended up with this amazing miso peanut butter sauce to dress my kelp noodles in. It was my own special version of ‘fried rice’ and I was in heaven.

IMG_7699

Luckily, I remembered what I had put into this amazing concoction and was able to develop a recipe for it that I will be using again and again! It does contain peanuts, but you could sub this for almond butter…but it won’t have the same deliciousness…sorry, but I think this is a place where peanut butter will have to be an exception for me!

Use this sauce as a dressing on salads, in stir fries, or to dress your veggies and start drooling over it! An added bonus is that it is super easy to make and contains miso, which I deem as somewhat of a superfood!

This only makes enough to serve 1-3, depending on how saucy you want to get, so double, triple, quadruple, or more to have some extra!

Ingredients:

  • 2 tbsps peanut butter
  • 2 tbsps miso
  • 2 tbsps water
  • 1 tbsp ACV
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • 1 tbsp sesame seed oil

IMG_7894

Directions:

  • Place all ingredients into a bowl and mix well! MEOW…that was easy!

IMG_7896

One comment on “Peanut Butter Miso Dressing/Sauce

  1. Pingback: Kelp Noodle Stir Fry | holisticrendezvous

Leave a Reply

Follow us on Instagram!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

