holisticrendezvous

integrating nutrition, fitness, sprituality, conscious living, and a little sass

Love Your Light

FullSizeRender-1

It’s Manifestation Monday and the beginning of my birthday week! As I sit here and contemplate the last 25 years of my life, I am so grateful for every little piece of it. The people I have met. The people I have lost. The friends that I cherish so deeply. My new nephew that I have yet to meet. The good decisions. The bad. The tears. The laughter. The support and the love I have received. The times I felt disappointed. And, all of the times in between.

Every part of these last 25 years has brought me to who I am today; a person that I am proud of and a person that I love.

So many of us struggle with truly loving ourselves and being comfortable in our own skin and I am privy to that. There have been, and probably will be, times in my life when I look in the mirror and criticize what I see. I have felt like I wasn’t good enough and felt jealousy towards others. I haven’t always felt the love towards myself that I feel now.

But, as I turn 25, I feel confident that this next year will be the first year that I no longer feel the need to be perfect. I no longer feel the need to prove myself to me or to anyone else. This next year of my life, and those after, will be about sharing my truth and my passions with all of those around me and letting my voice, my extremely important and beautiful voice, be heard.

I know who I am. I am a person who is always evolving, changing, learning…a person who makes mistakes and is her own kind of perfect. A person who loves herself and those around her for just being who they are.

FullSizeRender

So, what I am manifesting today, this year, and everyday is for everyone to see their truth, be their truth, and love themselves unconditionally.

When we love ourselves, we are able to share the best love and light with those around us…I had this quote written on my wall for many years and it rings so true.

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate.

Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.

It is our light not our darkness that most frightens us.

We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous,
talented and fabulous?

Actually, who are you not to be?

You are a child of God.

Your playing small does not serve the world.

There’s nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other

people won’t feel insecure around you.

We were born to make manifest the glory of
God that is within us.

It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone.

And as we let our own light shine,
we unconsciously give other people
permission to do the same.

As we are liberated from our own fear,
Our presence automatically liberates others.”

—Marianne Williamson

Letting our lights shine and loving ourselves unconditionally doesn’t make us conceited. It doesn’t mean we think we are better than others. I think these are common misconceptions that people have. Loving yourself is just as much about loving others. When you learn to love yourself and all of your so called ‘flaws’ you are able to love others in the same way; without judgement, criticism, or jealousy. This is healthy. This creates real, loving, healthy relationships in your life and in our world. I truly think that if everyone learned to love themselves and others from a healthy place we would see our world change and become one that appreciates instead of judges and loves instead of hates.

FullSizeRender-2

So, get to work! Write down what you love about yourself…and even what you don’t. Recognize the good feelings and the bad feelings that you have about yourself and face them head on. Deal with your internal struggle and turn it into something beautiful, peaceful, and strong. Negative thoughts are just as important as positive ones because you can learn from them. They are not something to hide from or be ashamed of…use them to make you stronger. Dig deeper and figure out why you feel this way and work from that point to change it. You are not a grade, a weight, a color…you are perfectly you, embrace that!

Manifestations to focus on:

I  accept and love myself exactly as I am right now.

I am my authentic self.

I let my light shine on myself and all of those around me.

My choices will change the world. 

I love you all for exactly who you are. We all have so much to bring to this world and so much light to shed on others, so don’t be afraid to do so. Peace, Love, and Light, B.

Leave a Reply

Follow us on Instagram!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

