holisticrendezvous

integrating nutrition, fitness, sprituality, conscious living, and a little sass

Creativity

We have been reading The Artist’s Way, A Spiritual Path to Higher Creativity, by Julia Cameron and have felt that there is a good amount of overlap between the practices that she teaches, in relation to our own. We believe creativity is a necessary part of daily life. Although creative expression is different for everyone, we believe the underlying connection is that creativity involves being entirely you, and inspires a certain level of honesty, openness, and rawness that is best expressed when you know, and love, yourself. In previous posts, we have recommended that you say positive affirmations to yourself each morning. We have given a few examples, but this week, we would like to provide you with a list of “creative affirmations” that were shared in The Artist’s Way. We incorporate these statements into our own affirmations each day because we find them highly encouraging and inspiring. We hope you enjoy them as well!

Creative Affirmations

  1. I am a channel for *God’s creativity, and my work comes to good.
  2. My dreams come from God and God has the power to accomplish them.
  3. As I create and listen, I will be led.
  4. Creativity is the creator’s will for me.
  5. My creativity heals myself and others.
  6. I am allowed to nurture my artist.
  7. Through the use of simple tools, my creativity will flourish.
  8. Through the use of my creativity, I serve God.
  9. My creativity always leads me to truth and love.
  10. My creativity leads me to forgiveness and self-forgiveness.
  11. There is a divine plan of goodness for me.
  12. There is a divine plan of goodness for my work.
  13. As I listen to the creator within, I am led.
  14. As I listen to my creativity I am led to my creator.
  15. I am willing to create.
  16. I am willing to learn to let myself create.
  17. I am willing to let God create through me.
  18. I am willing to be of service through my creativity.
  19. I am willing to experience my creative energy.
  20. I am willing to use my creative talents.

 *We would like to note that we are not affiliating with any religion in sharing this excerpt. You can refer to whatever higher power, or driving force of life, in which you believe and support. This can be the Universe, and also yourself!


We challenge you all to take an hour (if not more!) at least once this week, to be creative. As we said before, this is unique to everyone, but the hope is that you will be being entirely you and doing an activity that allows you to freely express yourself. We recommend spending this time alone, so that your behavior is not subconsciously affected because you are fearful of judgment from another individual.

You can paint, you can write, you can simply blast music and dance around your home by yourself! There does not need to be a tangible final product. In the end, the goal is to feel inner peace, love for yourself, and a freedom of your voice, thoughts, and emotions.

Share…

…your creative experiences with us, if you feel comfortable, and would like to help support others in their creative endeavors.

…your thoughts! How do you feel about the affirmations? Do you have any of your own that you would like to add?


We hope that you all have a great week, and take some time to be creative and unapologetically YOU! Love and Light, HR

Leave a Reply

Follow us on Instagram!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

