holisticrendezvous

integrating nutrition, fitness, sprituality, conscious living, and a little sass

Nothing Is Too Crazy

manifestationmonday1

 

It’s time for the first Manifestation Monday (sorry it is actually Tuesday) post, and we could not be more excited!!! We would like to kick off this area of the blog with a piece that discusses manifesting your dreams, and following your passions! Get ready to open your mind and think extraordinarily, because a world of your own opportunities awaits you!

 

 

A few years ago, I remember reading that we best know what career path to pursue at the age of 10. I cannot recall the source of this information, and I am not even sure of its validity, but I love the thought of it. When we are 10, we are self-aware enough that we can recognize our interests, and what activities in which we enjoy participating. However, we are also still young enough that we have not been jaded by societal expectations and pressures. The questions I find myself asking are, when does practicality begin to trump passion? When did settling into a career become the norm, as opposed to chasing your dreams? Why do we continuously put limitations on ourselves, and what we believe that we can accomplish? Where is the source of this box, into which we are addicted to cramming ourselves? A variety of questions to which with time, dedication, and patience, we can each find the answers.

Pursuing your passions requires a great deal of self-reflection. How you self-reflect is completely unique to you, but the overall goals of this task remains the same. This time should be spent by yourself, and should occur at least once each day. This active isolation not only forces you to be completely honest, and independent with your thought, but it also provides clarity as you recollect your life thus far, and what choices and people brought you to where you are today.

By taking some time each day to focus on your passions and dreams, you are also stirring up energy associated with these areas. The more you focus, the higher the energy level surrounding these aspirations will be. This facilitates the Universe in finding that beacon, and co-conspiring with you to make these hopes a reality. I know…this sounds crazy, but think about it. Have you ever thought about someone earlier in the day, and then “coincidentally” run into them only hours later? That focus of energy on that person, even for a moment, was enough to be recognized by the Universe, and attract you to each other. Pursuing your passions works in the same manner. With enough thought and focus of energy, you will attract and manifest as many of your goals and dreams as you are open to receiving.

DO NOT BE SCARED OF YOUR OWN SUCCESS! Take solace in the fact that you are innately resilient, and on a set path within the Universe. As opposed to looking at current disappointments or failures as discouragements, change your mindset. Think positively, and perceive them as opportunities to pursue other endeavors. If you are following your heart and doing something you truly enjoy, then there is nothing to worry about. Regardless of the forks in the road and speed bumps along your journey, you will always end up at your expected destination. Believe in yourself, and do not live life being completely risk averse!

I would like to end this post with a series of questions that may be helpful to begin a productive self-reflection. I have also included a portion of Jim Carrey’s commencement speech at Maharishi University, with which some of you may already be familiar. I find it extremely inspiring, and enjoy listening to it when I am feeling down, or questioning taking risks to pursue my dreams.

Feel free to comment on this post! We would love to hear about your dreams and passions, how your self-reflection goes, and any feedback that you may have 🙂

Questions for Self-Reflection: 

1. How do you define success? 

2. If money was not a concern, what would your dream job be? 

3. When are you your happiest? What are you doing at this time? 

4. Who is the most influential person in your life? Why? 

5. List 3 of your strengths and 3 of your weakness. 

6. What was your dream job when you were 10? What else were you interested in at the time, and what were some of your favorite activities? 

7. When do you find yourself getting jealous of other people? What triggers this emotion? 

8. What motivates you on a daily basis? 

9. What motivates you to be the best you, that you can be? What does this person look like? 

10. What are you most scared of in life? Can you trace back to where this fear originated? 

Love and light,

HR

3 comments on “Nothing Is Too Crazy

  1. Evan Hughes
    August 13, 2014

    Thanks for the great article! I can relate to the subject here as I followed the norms of what is expected of a upper middle class white person. Now I work at a great bank and am making a good salary, but do not feel fulfilled or happy sitting behind a computer all day. I find myself thinking I would rather make less money if it meant I would be happier. However I also see the other side of the argument. I grew up in a beautiful neighborhood in Charlotte and my goal is to provide for a family one day like my dad did. So after much internal debating I decided that I was lucky to have a job and should stick with it a while longer. I am aware of the things that make me happy, such as cars, excersize, and outdoor activities. I have made time for these passions outside of work and in doing so have become much happier. I work on cars out side of work, and I force myself to go to the gym even when I’m tired. While I still get depressed sitting behind a computer all day with a boss over my shoulder, my job does enable me to do the things I enjoy. Even though the idea of becoming a personal trainer is appealing to me, for now I am content keeping my hobbies as that, hobbies. I have been working full time for 8 months and finally feel like I have figured out how to make it all work.

    • blairAhorton
      August 14, 2014

      You brought up some great points. And I think it’s great to continue with a job that is providing for you while making sure to make time for what makes your heart truly happy. However, you may also think about how you could find a job that gave you this same feeling…or at least didn’t make you feel trapped during the day. Providing for yourself and your family is an honorable thing to strive for, but your family would also want you to be happy more than they would want extra money. Sometime we attract a certain life because we feel that is what we have to do for a certain outcome..but what if you envisioned yourself doing something that makes you utterly happy, while also providing you with comfort, stability, and money for the life that you want to lead with children and a family. We admire you sharing and wish you would follow your heart and be happy all hours of the day! 🙂

  2. Pingback: True Colors | holisticrendezvous

Leave a Reply

Follow us on Instagram!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

