holisticrendezvous

integrating nutrition, fitness, sprituality, conscious living, and a little sass

Protein Brownies

photo 4It’s a rainy day here in Pinehurst, so I decided to start my morning with my favorite waffles! I realized that I needed more almond milk, so I brought out the blender to make my own, but then I had to decide what I wanted to make with the pulp. This is what happened next…

If you follow me, you may have read that I am doing a detox this month, so I wanted to make these treats detox friendly. I probably shouldn’t have because these are too hard not to indulge in and I am trying to make this detox about focusing on whole foods in their natural state. However, these truly are guiltless and made out of whole ingredients, so their is no reason not to enjoy. They seriously taste like ghiradelli brownies…I don’t even know… I am seriously in awe at how good they are. 

Ingredients: 

  • Almond pulp from making almond milk, or 2/3 cup of almond flour
  • 5 scoops arbonne chocolate protein powder
  • 3 tbsps unsweetened cacao powder
  • sprinkle of salt
  • 2 eggs
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 2 tbsps stevia
  • 1/4 cup coconut nectar or honey…honey is the more sustainable choice since you can source it locally!

Directions:

  • Preheat oven to 350
  • Blend all ingredients together until smooth
  • Place a piece of parchment paper into a pan…I used a glass baking pan
  • Spread the ingredients over the parchment paper, about 3/4 of an inch thick
  • Bake for 20-25 minutes and ENJOY!

I cut these into small pieces to enjoy as treats. I am going to freeze some to pull out of the freezer when I have a craving!

photo 1

Nutrition: (I cut this into 42 small pieces)

  • Calories: 32
  • Carbs: 2.9 grams
  • Protein: 2.1 grams
  • Fats: 1.7 grams
  • Fiber: 0.5 grams
Leave a Reply

Follow us on Instagram!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

