holisticrendezvous

integrating nutrition, fitness, sprituality, conscious living, and a little sass

the dank ass cinnamon mugcake

photo 1As I was typing up the ingredients for this into my fitness app, I could think of no other name than ‘the dank ass cinnamon mugcake’…I don’t know, it was just that good!

This morning I did an interval HIIT workout to start off my day, which will hopefully be posted in my workout section VERY SOON! I promise to start sharing some workouts here in the near future. Afterwards I indulged in this oh so delicious mugcake that took me 2 minutes to make and baked while I was in the shower.

I promise you, this is so moist and delicious…sorry if you hate the word moist!

I put it in the oven at 375 for about 7-10 minutes, but you could also microwave it for 1-2 minutes

Instructions:

  • 1 tbsp coconut flour
  • 1 tbsps almond flour
  • 1/2 scoop perfect fit protein
  • 3 tbsps egg whites (or 1 whole egg)
  • 1 tbsp greek yogurt
  • 2 tbsps water
  • cinnamon on cinnamon on cinnamon (to your liking)
  • 2 droppers full of hazelnut stevia (any flavor will work…this wasss delicious though)
  • dash of salt
  • 1/4 tsp baking powder

Directions:

  • First mix all of your dry ingredients
  • Then add the wet ingredients and stir!
  • Bake at 375 for 10-15 minutes, top with your favorites and enjoy!

Nutrition:

  • Calories: 154
  • Fat: 5.1 grams
  • Carbs: 10.4 grams
  • Protein: 17 grams

I topped this with peanut and protein flour frosting, a tsp of coconut peanut butter, greek yogurt, and sprinkled with cinnamon!

3 comments on “the dank ass cinnamon mugcake

  1. Pingback: Almond milk…make your own! | holisticrendezvous

  2. snorkmaiden87
    April 4, 2014

    That looks just delicious. I definitely gonna have this for breakfast tomorrow!

    • blairAhorton
      July 26, 2014

      It’s the best!! Did you try it? How did it turn out?!

Leave a Reply

Follow us on Instagram!

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

